Uncategorized

21 Questions to get to know me

Who is Creative Teepee? 21 questions to get to know me

Thanks for stopping by!  I thought I’d kick things off with a few get to know you questions, inspired by Lifehack:

  1. Read on a Kindle or paperback book?  Definitely paperback, there’s something about the smell of a real book
  2. Go to the theater or a movie? Theatre
  3. Hike or bike? Bike – you get to the same place quicker, so you get to take more breaks!
  4. Wear jeans or chinos?  Jeans all the way
  5. Have a Margarita or Pina Colada?  Margarita, although Cosmo is my cocktail of choice
  6. Visit Europe or Mexico?  Europe – so much gorgeous architecture!
  7. Travel by plane, train, or automobile? Plane for the ability to get places, train for the scenery
  8. Enjoy a houseboat or speed boat?  Houseboat
  9. Have a night out or evening in? Evening in, I’m a real homebody
  10. Camp in an RV or stay in a tent?  RV, I’ve done a lot of tenting and I prefer the relative luxury of an RV!
  11. Swim in a pool or the ocean? Ocean – I wish I lived near a decent beach
  12. Travel by sailboat or cruise ship?  Oooo cruise ship, they’re so fun!
  13. Who would you want with you if you were stranded on a deserted island?  My husband Andrew (cue cheesy “awwwww”!)
  14. If money was no object, what would you do all day? Knit! Open my own knitting store!
  15. Where do you most want to travel, but have never been? Italy
  16. What is your favourite memory? The night Andrew proposed (another cheesy “awww”…)
  17. Who is your favourite author?  James Patterson
  18. What has been your biggest challenge? Trying to stick to a budget
  19. If you were to create a piece of art, what would the subject be? Something landscape related
  20. What one thing would you change if you had to do it over? I would have gone to uni straight out of highschool instead of working
  21. If you could go back in time, what year would you travel to? 1920s! The music, the dresses, the architecture…

What would your answers be?  Want to try something fun – ask your partner or best friend what their answers are!

Leave a Reply

