Knits

Fox tea cozy – FREE PATTERN

So my sister loves foxes.  And tea.  And presents!  As soon as I saw this pattern I knew I had to make it for her.

Fox Tea Cozy - FREE PATTERN

Pattern: Fox Tea Cozy, free on Gina Michele (not on Ravelry)

Fox Tea Cozy - FREE PATTERN

Fox Tea Cozy - FREE PATTERN

I wish I’d taken some notes on the pattern as I made it, but it was just an impromptu and super quick Saturday afternoon project.  From what I remember I used the same needle size as the pattern, but I increased the stitches in the pale section because my yarn was a slightly thinner  gauge.  Basically I just tried it on my tea pot as I went to make sure it would be the right size, which makes the pattern really easy to modify to whatever size teapot you have.

Fox Tea Cozy - FREE PATTERN

Fox Tea Cozy - FREE PATTERN

Obviously I need some practise on my embroidery skills for the eyes and nose, but I’m happy with my effort.

Fox Tea Cozy - FREE PATTERN

I’m pretty sure we’ll make this into a beanie one day, just by sewing up the sides!

Check out the other animal tea cozies here on The Whoot.  As always let me know what you think, and if you have any questions I’ll try and help you out.

2 thoughts on “Fox tea cozy – FREE PATTERN

Leave a Reply

